Review of the post-implementation temporary maintenance schedule

 

Consultation on November 2017 review of temporary maintenance schedule

DCC is consulting on extending the arrangements for the treatment of Planned Maintenance.

We are proposing that the maintenance schedule is extended to 30 June 2018. We are considering adopting a phased approach which would involve incrementally increasing the amount of notice we provide to Users, whilst also reducing the total amount of Maintenance time permitted each month.

Our intention is that once we reach July 2018, the maintenance schedule will be fully aligned with the requirements in the SEC.

 

Consultation on August 2017 review of temporary maintenance schedule

DCC is consulting on extending the current arrangements for the treatment of Planned Maintenance by a further three months until November 2017. We welcome views on our proposal.

 

Thursday 23 February

Review of post-implementation temporary maintenance schedule DCC Consultation

 

On 19 August 2016 Smart DCC Ltd (DCC) consulted with Parties to the Smart Energy Code (SEC) on its intention to implement a temporary maintenance schedule in place of the SEC provisions relating to Planned Maintenance for a limited period.

DCC has been using the temporary maintenance schedule since 8 November 2016. DCC agreed to review the maintenance schedule after four months and seek an extension if necessary. This consultation forms part of that review. Response deadline for Parties is 12:00 2 March 2017.